Discover the Champion difference for yourself, take a look at some of the Past Clients & Real Estate Professionals reviews below and judge for yourself.

Seller’s Pre-Listing Inspection​

Sellers, Home Inspections have the power to send all parties back to the negotiation table. As such, some sellers are taking the precautionary step of having an inspection done before listing the home for sale. 

Some real estate professionals say that having a home inspection prior to listing can offer several benefits to the seller. 

     Sellers who have a home inspection upfront also can identify any major problems that could potentially derail a sale later on at the closing table. Any major repairs can be addressed beforehand. Doing repairs ahead of time might also be more cost-effective than having to pay a buyer's own licensed contractor do the work. Having a home inspection beforehand can also help sellers adjust their asking price if they aren’t willing to do certain repairs.

     The costs of repairs or the replacement of a roof can vary and could be a big-ticket item a seller may want to be aware of before they choose the price they are hoping to get for their home, Having a Pre-Inspections can be beneficial for a successful home sale, and also beneficial for a seller’s future budgeting plans.

Couple looking at tablet

- Benjamin & Jan Cetlin

Salt Lake City, UT June 2018

Buyer’s Pre-Purchase Inspection

Buyers, A home inspection is particularly important when purchasing a home. Buying a house is likely one of the largest purchases a person will ever make but few buyers are experienced in building construction, and overlooking a serious issue could result in a costly problem down the road. As a result many buyers choose to have a property inspection conducted prior to closing the sale.

     

     The inspection can identify any issues so the buyer can discuss these with the seller during negotiations, We understand that buying a home is a huge responsibility; it is also a huge opportunity.

     At Champion Inspect we encourage our clients to accompany us during the home inspection. This gives buyers a chance to ask questions, and to get detailed information about maintaining the home and its systems, providing the client with information regarding the condition of the systems and components of the house at the time of the home inspection. 

Want the Security of knowing 
You're Making the Right Decision.

Want more than just a gut feeling about the largest purchase of your life.

 

Are you getting a sinking feeling of the unknown from just looking at listing photos. Then you need a Home Inspection...

YOU NEED A CHAMPION HOME INSPECTION!

When you need a Professional Home Inspection, Trust Champion Inspect, the leading Property, and Home Inspection Company in Utah. Home buyers, Home Sellers, and Real Estate Professionals have recognized Champion Inspect for being fast, trusted and accurate.

 

 

 - We make every Inspection a Champion Inspection.
    Our team covers over 400 Inspection points inside and outside the home. After your home inspection is completed, you
    will receive a Verbal Introduction to the Property and a comprehensive report containing vital information you will find
    valuable for years to come.

    You can trust us to show up on time, in uniform, and with a smile--and to deliver a professional, comprehensive, and  
    complete Inspection every time.


 - Property Inspections Software. 
   We also use Cloud-based report-writing software that generates a high-quality report (with informative pictures, video
   and a summary for ease of understanding). A Champion report is not a check-list that may be difficult to read or

   interpret, but a narrative-style report that tells the true story of the home and its condition at the time of Inspection.


 - We offer a wide range of home inspection services.
   We're TRUSTED to protect Home Buyers, Home Sellers, and Real Estate Professionals. In addition to whole home
   inspections, Champion Inspect can conduct all available inspections and testing necessary for your area. Check out our
   services page for a complete list.

 

Testimonials

Trust has to be earned

 

- Rachel Enniss, West Valley City, UT 2018

Jason came to inspect the house we are hoping to purchase and I was very impressed with how thorough he was inspecting the entire property. I was hesitant not knowing what I was getting myself into, but Jason relieved my concerns with his knowledge and detailed inspection. He not only gave us tips, pointers and useful information, he also made the seller aware of bigger issues where we all have been able to come to a very easy agreement. He made this whole inspection process easy and gave me peace of mind going into this home. I know that I was in good hands choosing Jason to inspect our home and I WILL recommend him to ANYONE!

- Michael Barth, Riverton, UT 2018

By Far the MOST skilled, professional, courteous, and HONEST in the business. And I've dealt with a few of these inspectors over the years. INTEGRITY and SERVICE are beyond reproach. I will never use anyone else. Every detail examined, scheduling and communication was OUTSTANDING. The price was extremely competitive and worth every penny.

- Bret Montgomery, Bountiful, UT 2018

Very very detailed inspection with great in person explanations on what issues he saw. The report was more detailed than we could possibly hope for. Great pictures and explanations of what needed to be done so we could easily show the professionals what needed them to work on.

Please reload

- Megan Aubery Gratsville, UT June 2017

Jason was our Inspector and he was Fantastic!!!

 

Very Knowledgeable, Thorough, and Explained Everything with us in Detail and Made sure we Understood what needed Repairs, Etc. He was also Knowledgeable Regarding what would be Required for Appraisal in an FHA Loan Situation. Explained how things Worked in the House in Regards to Water, Gas, and Electrical even Labeled the Valves for us. Truly Went Above and Beyond.

Mallorie N. Daybreak South Jordan, UT April 2017

Pick Champion Inspect you won't regret it!

"Jason is top shelf, and did an amazing job. After The inspection we walked through the entire place, and he showed me things I NEVER would have known about this home. Even though it was only 3 years old I had Jason go look, and I'm so glad I did. He pays great attention to detail, and his report was exceptional. There were things that he mentioned in the report needed to be replaced (because of a recall), and afterwards he did more research, and found that the older style were the bad ones, and there was no need to replace Them. He let me know, the following day, and was so great to work with. I have and will recommend him to any, and everyone I know who needs to have their home inspected."

Mike & Fatima, South Jordan, UT Febuary 2017

“Jason was an absolute professional and prompt for the appointment. The Inspection was conducted in a little over 2 hours and while I waited with my wife, he provided status updates in reference to issues he observed that would need our attention.  Thank you Jason and Champion home inspection for taking us to the next level of becoming future 1st time homeowners.”

- A.S., Salt Lake City, UT December 2016

Champion Inspect went above & beyond what they needed to do. My daughter was a first time home buyer and they were very patient with her. They showed her how systems worked and they answered her questions. They were very patient and very good about educating a home owner on her first time house. They were excellent and reasonably priced and I would recommend them.

- Z.M., Taylorsville, UT November 2016

The gentleman that did the home inspection was very professional and detailed. I was nervous about things being overlooked and ignored but I can honestly say every aspect was thoroughly checked and explained.

Please reload

Becky Beck, South Salt Lake, UT May 2017

*Listing Inspection

Jason was great to work with. We had to reschedule and he worked us in to the time frame we needed. He was thorough and explained all the issues with our home clearly.

- Ravi Kannan, South Jordan, UT May 2017

Very Professional! Jason did a very good inspection job. He was punctual, responsive, knowledgeable about all aspects of the home. His inspection walkthru was very thorough. He gave good tips for safety, maintenance, future improvements etc. The Inspection Report was very detailed covering all aspects. We were very satisfied with the quality of the home inspection. I would definitely recommend Jason for home inspection for my friends and family members. Thank you Jason.

- Elizabeth King, Salt Lake City, UT May 2017

Jason was very professional and a had a great attitude, too. He responded to our request the same day and was able to squeeze us in within a couple days notice. This was our first inspection and had no idea what to expect. He explained the process and you could tell he was an expert. Most importantly, he followed up when we had questions. Having access to the report online was helpful.

- R.M., Taylorsville, UT November 2016​

Our Inspector, Jason Heitz was easy to work with. He took the time to explain his process & was able to provide a detailed report which revealed very specific items that were in need of repairing or replacing. Because of Jason's diligence, the home are purchasing will be perfect when we move in. Thanks Swen Howard for Suggesting such an asset.

Please reload

Real Estate Professionals

Jason, is great with my first time home buyers. Very thorough and professional. Definitely found my new inspection company for all my real estate buyers. Their online reports are real estate friendly as well another bonus!

- Yvonne Tran, Realtor

National Realty Network, UT

I have been in the Real Estate business for almost 20 years and have for many of those years recommended other Home Inspection Companies to my buying clients, But never feeling 100% secure about them.
I used Champion Inspect for my personal home and could not be more pleased with the service and the thorough evaluation of each home. I truly appreciate being able to request a particular inspectors for that specific inspection/property. They are 5 stars all around! If i use them for my own home, I wouldn't recommend any one else.

B. Davis, Broker

Farmington, UT

Jason is a true professional offering unparalleled superior value & service to his clients. Jason is thorough & makes it easy to navigate the due diligence & home inspection process from start to finish & beyond.

Swen Howard, Realtor

Berkshire Hathaway, UT

Very impressed with the professionalism that was displayed. They provided outstanding detailed service in a very timely manner. Excellent report followed with the results. Would definitely use Champion Home Inspections again for a home inspection.

Arron R., Realtor

Cottonwood Heights, UT

Please reload

Real Estate Professionals

I am a Realtor but recently am purchasing a home for myself. I was in a bind and needed an inspection the next day. I called Jason and he was able to squeeze me in. He was awesome. He walked me through not only some of the issues with the house but taught me a lot of valuable maintenance tricks that will help extend the life of our home. He was kind and professional and did great work. I highly recommend Champion Inspect and will be recommending them to all my future clients.

- Jeff Chapman, Realtor

Chapman Richards & Associates, UT

Please reload

Loan & Escrow Officers

I'm an Escrow Officer in Utah and just last week Jason Heitz conducted a home inspection for one of my first time home buyers. He was so thorough and incredibly knowledgeable, and he truly put the buyers at ease! The Buyer's told me he didn't rush and welcomed any and all questions that they had. Before they left, Jason went over all of the items he would include on the home inspection report, so he could explain and show them in person the items he noted so there wouldn't be any surprises on the report.

AND he got the report to them first thing the next morning! This is Crucial when it comes to Underwriting and asking for repairs. 

When I purchase a new home, we will choose Jason Heitz with Champion Inspect to do our home inspection, we couldn't be more impressed with the service he has given. I will continue to recommend business to Champion Inspect!

J.J., Escrow Officer

Cottonwood Heights, UT

Please reload

Mandi Hopps

Taylorsville, UT January 2017

"Quick. Professional and a very detailed report. 
Would highly recommend."

Amanda & Tom Perkins

American Fork, UT January 2017

"Used this company as a first time home buyer!! They were suggested but my realtor, but I completely understand why she uses them. They are very professional and great to work with. Nothing goes unseen. They make you feel comfortable with and safe with there inspection. I would recommend them to a friend or family."

Jake & Shara Jenson

North Salt Lake, UT January 2017

"Remarkably thorough, polite and professional. Their customer service was amazing, their attention to detail is commendable."

Please reload

Jason was awesome! Very responsive and friendly, did a very thorough inspection of the home, and the price was great. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

- Sarah J.

North Salt Lake City, UT June 2017

Jason was great to work with. We had to reschedule and he worked us in to the time frame we needed. He was thorough and explained all the issues with our home clearly.

- Becky B.

Salt Lake City, UT June 2017

Jason is experienced and excellent with his work. Explained every bit I need to know. I like to work with Jason in future and all recommend friends about him.

- Santosh K.

Salt Lake City, UT May 2017

Happy with Champion,

"Jason is a knowledgeable professional and has all the tools to do the inspection right."

- Dwight S.

Salt Lake City, UT April 2017

Great overall service, met with the wife and I was told he was very knowledgeable and his report defiantly shows that, definitely would recommend!!

- Ed B.

Salt Lake City, UT March 2017

Highly professional, and informative staff. Quick and reliable!!

- Taylor T.

Salt Lake City, UT January 2017

Efficient, direct, and solution based feedback. Jason was great while doing the inspection and was able to accommodate my schedule request in a timely and friendly manner. Great experience, highly recommend!

- Shara P.

Tooele, UT January 2017

The inspectors at Champion Home Inspection did excellent job. They know exactly what they were doing. I would definitely recommend this company to everyone.

- Luke H.

West Jordan, UT January 2017

Please reload

 

Leave A Testimonial